In many countries, women and men are working full-time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household tasks.

It is generally acknowledged that nowadays women and men participate in the workforce as a full-time worker in several countries. Therefore, it is sometimes argued that they should both take part in household chores. Personally, I firmly agree with the perspective for two main reasons. To begin with, even though they have been considered and thought through generation to generation as they are, household tasks are not only women's responsibility. Due to the fact that men keep away from those duties. This leads to inequality in relationships resulting in unhappiness in individuals' lives. For instance, women who always take care of daily household tasks feel stressed as they consider themselves as a servant. According to the research published by the Healthy Women Committee, stress from everyday chores among women ends up as serious mental issues by a 35% chance. Furthermore, sharing the tasks shorten the time consumption of the household chores owing to the fact that more than one person performs which results in having spare time for various activities. This has been evidenced by numerous academic studies the latest of which one published by the University of Sydney in 2017, concluding that couples who share household chores can spare more time for each other which leads to creating unforgettable memories rather than having boring tasks. The study further found that 75% of women and men would have happier and healthy lives if they share the responsibility of household chores as they would have time for social life as well. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the fact that women and men share household tasks, as they share duties in the workplace, given the fact that those are not only women's responsibilities but also men's. Additionally, if they share them, they might have an active, happy social life.