In many countries, women and men are working full-time. It is therefore, logical for men and women to share household tasks.

In many countries, women and men are working full-time. It is therefore, logical for men and women to share household tasks. To what extent do you agree or disagree? In most nations, an increasing number of couples have started working equally. Hence, it is natural that, they both share domestic chores among themselves. I strongly agree with the phenomenon above, as this way of living present several benefits, such as stress free life and courage to be self-dependent. Firstly, sharing domestic chores, mainly reduce the pressure on couples. If only one of them has to do all the work alone after long hours of office work, they will be under tremendous pressure. Eventually, the person who does all the work will have no option but to quit their job. Since this will help make time for household chores without much stress. However, this can bring about feelings of resentment. By contrast, sharing domestic works, enables both spouse to have a flourishing career and stress free family life. For instance, recent study reveals that, 60% of couples without pressure lives longer. Secondly, dividing household chores, help both men and women to be independent. This is because, each partner learn basic skills on how to do almost every work at home, and can run the house independently when the other is out of town. For example, business men and women benefit from this phenomenon because their job require them to travel frequently, leaving their families. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the opinion that, busy working couple should share their domestic duties because, it will help them reduce the workload and it associated pressure. Furthermore, it enables them to be independent when they are alone.