In many countries, mainly tourists, but not local people, visit museums and historical sites. why does this happen, and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

When it comes to art and history different people have a different preference. It is certainly true that in many nations, outsiders are more keen to explore culturally places: art and gallery, and historical heritage; whereas native people show indifferent attitude. Several reasons are there behind this phenomenon. However, if certain measures are pursued the interest of native people could be rejuvenated to a considerable extent. Both the causes and effective ways are discussed further chronologically. Discussing the causes of towny citizen' s not visiting art and cultural places. The first and the most apposite one that could be put forward is such people are provoked by media. In other words, owing to over-exposure to foreign television channels, operas, radio and so on the human being is inclining more towards international culture; therefore fading their interest from local civilization. A dearth of time along with beforehand know-how of the art and culture are other few culprits of such occurrence. On the other hand, visitors coming from another country, visit such places in order to acquire knowledge about the country' s history they are visiting. Nevertheless, few steps could reconcile the situation and enchant the local people to pay a call to museums and historical monuments. The most compelling way is to give assignments and research project to students in schools and colleges, pertaining to such places. Doing so shall automatically push people to go to see these places. Another potential way is the state should organise various cultural as well as social events at such a place- especially during festivals or public holidays. So that people can come and spend an ample amount of time there with friends and family. Thus, to conclude it can clearly be stated that media instigation and pre hand information are the major reason for such a situation, yet assistance through the centre and educational institutes shall fascinate the local mankind to go to these enchanting places again.