In many countries, mainly tourists, but not local people, visit museums and historical sites. why does this happen, and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There is no doubt that these days health education is being an important need in various societies, however, the question: Are governments spending enough on health awareness among citizens? Is being a controversial issue nowadays. In this essay I am going to examine this phenomenon from both viewpoints, while I tend to believe that public health awareness has to get more attention from governments as what is happening now with Coronavirus. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that countries are spending on treating illnesses and this is beneficial as long as they can treat diseases and they are willing to produce vaccinations whenever is needed. Furthermore, having highly standard hospitals and health care institutions to handle the biggest number of sick people is better than spending money on advertisements on health preventing from an unknown illnesses. For instance, in 2010 in China there was a spread of a new disease which is SARS, however, it costs the country a lot to handle it. They could do this because of their strong infrastructure in healthcare and hospitals. On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case which is preventing the disease before it spreads and requires a huge budget to put it under control. One good illustration here is what happened in China in 2019. There was a spread of a new illness which is Coronavirus-Covid19. The fast spread was because of the lack of awareness among people. In addition, they were eating bats and lizards and that was one of the main reasons, so if the government put more effort on spreading awareness, they could avoid the millions spent on treating patients. In conclusion, as we have seen there is no easy answer, but I think countries have to take a lesson from what happened in China and be more attention to spread health education and prevention.