Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists rather than local people. Why does this happen? What can be done to encourage local people to visit museums and historical sites?

Some people argue that visitors to a plethora of museums and historical places are tourists Also, claims that only a few local people visit them. This essay will discuss the main causes of this including public feels that it is a waste of time visiting the same place regularly and the entry fee was more to visit these places. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems, including government, should concentrate to encourage local people to appear at these places actively. People who born and brought up in the places which is famous for tourism, always felt bore to visit these places again and again. In other words, they are very much familiar with the greatness of these places and perhaps have nothing to discover or explore new things and consider that, going to these places is a waste of time, Along with this, the fairs were a bit higher for entrance of such locations. For example, I was born in Delhi and my home is near to the Lotus temple, which is a very famous tourist place in my nation and they increased the fare that ordinary people cannot bear to purchase. However, From my childhood as I visited this place many a times, I lost interest to visit at all. The government should come forward to take the actions to encourage the local residents to attend museums and old buildings. Authorities can organize cultural events and fun activities at these places to gravitate the attention of the tourists as well as surrounding human beings. For example, The Golkonda fort, in Hyderabad is a very old building and locals lost interest, but the government decided to arrange a magic show on every week to make these places as major production of income to the state. This will motivate the parents to take their children to the historical museums to collect useful information which will help them to excel in their studies. To Conclude, Local people do not visit the museums or historical places since there is not much they can learn by visiting the same place. Foreigners, on the other hand, are curious to learn more and more about their destinations and hence they make it a point to visit these places. The government can encourage more natives to visit by conducting interesting programmes like exhibitions at these places and offering free or subsidised entry.