In many countries insufficient respect is shown to older people. What do you think may be the reason for this? What problems might this cause in society?

It is a common bad-tempered behaviour to act unrespectful to elders in many countries. In terms of this, it can be a reason of some issues in society. In this essay, I will briefly elaborate the problems and the possible solutions. In the modern life, all people tend to live alone before ever had. Thus, extended family structure can break because of the increasing personal priority. That is to say, the individual can forget the old people, even if they come from own family. The reason of it, day by day the people who struggle with old age cannot be remembered, and the relationship is getting fragile and cold. For example, in the past, everybody asked for an empty seat needs for older people, however nowadays, the youth feel more tired, and nobody gives up an empty chair. On the other hand, the society has changed to how important relationship. Not only family, also all communities need more human attraction. If the people cannot nurse or take care of elders, they would be depressed earlier. In the retirement, most of them face with some difficulties without anybody. Therefore, productivity might be decreasing, illness replace it. Nobody can, not trust each other, alienation or even discrimination might be skyrocketed. All people think about social life cannot improve, someone can not handle it. In the other words, psychological situation may not be reverse after so much bad attitude against older people. For instance, the number of patients in clinics which psychology department has risen in these decades all around the world. Due to the fact that many of them so lonely and desperate. In conclusion, I restate that it is some evident smoothly behaviour of old people is declining recently. There are some possible solutions in order to take care of them, firstly individuals should be aware of this bad situation and should be warned children to good attitude for elders.