In many countries, financial crime involving indentity theft is increasing. What are the causes of this trend, and what effect does identity thefts have on the victims involved?

Financial fraud is a major concern in most of the countries. However, identical frauds augment the financial crime, which creates problem for the masses. This essay will not only highlight the problems associated with this issue, but also present effects of it in the enlisted paragraphs. Apparently, the prominent cause of this trend is an online payment servicepayment service. This is because of the invent of the internet, people often used online payment methods for shoppings and bills that makes payment process more convenient. For this reason, individuals, financial details are interlinked with their bank account, which can be hacked by fraudsters. Furthermore, the identity thefts hack the transaction details from the internet. According to the recent survey has been conducted by the Cyber Security Branch of Delhi reveals the cyber crimes increase from 35% to 65% in the last three decades, due to online payment methods. Another specific reason, unsafe internet connection. In other words, people use different websites for their purposes and they fill personal information such as name, address or email ID that creates problem for them. Moreover, theft can easily get information from email, which does not have anti protection for it and this lead a serious issue for individuals. Thus, online payment methods and a unprotected website lead to financial fraud. There are detrimental effects that victims face. First and foremost issue is financial problems. To explain further, sufferers underwent in many financial crisis, which has a negative impact of their life style. Along with this, debts and lone problems arise in their life, which creates conflict in the family. For instance, many people keep their home or car for sales to pay back the loan. Secondly, this crime has a harmful effect on the victim's mind. To explain in detail, people face depression and anxiety because of financial crisis, which leads problem of mental illnesses. Owing to this they sometimes they commit suicide or offences crime such as murder or shoplifting. Hence, suffered face instability in their life and at the same time they face the trauma. In conclusion, identity theft problems are tremendously increasing in many nations. Because of advance technology and corrupted websites, fetch all personal information about the person, and this problem has a colossal impact on the person's lifelife. Therefore, some precautionary steps must take by individuals.