Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

It is of utmost importance to have people in our lives who can be reliable in adverse times. In today’s world, there are different humans with varying personalities, some prefer having peers who have same kind of mental wavelength whereas some prefer to have set of friends who have contrast views. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of having like minded people and vice versa and how it is often preferable to have set of people with different views. As they say, birds of the same feather flock together, some people prefer having a social circle of friends who have similar thought process. On one hand, it might be easy to get along with peers who have similar beliefs but it might turn out to be devastating when they agree to your life decisions and do not see the repercussions of seeing the glass half empty. For example, according to survey conducted by National Mental Health Organisation, 80 % of people agreed on making huge blunders of their lives by not having friends who made them realise their mistakes at the right time. Secondly, people who prefer to hang around friends with different views and opinions often tend to have broad mentality and can change their way of approach according to varying adversities. The beauty of having people who point your mistakes out and correct your flaws is a blessing. For these are the people who bring out the best in you. For instance, top multinational companies founders and CEOs hire a trustworthy personal assistant to seek advices and have a second opinions given from. In my opinion, having people from different walks of life and unique mindsets would allow us to rectify our wrongs and change our views for the better. In conclusion, it is great to have like minded people but it is a blessing to have people who make you see different perspective on life.