In many contries, people have health problems because they choose to live in unhealthy ways. What do you think the reasons for this? How can it be solved?

Over the past few decades, the progression of diseases around the globe has drastically increased mainly because of unhealthy lifestyles. This essay will discuss the key reasons responsible for this problem and highlight ways to resolve such problems. To begin with, there are various reasons which have made human beings more prone to develop physical and mental health problems. Firstly, people now reside a sedentary lifestyle and have become more dependent on advanced technology. They prefer auto-mobiles or vehicles over walk; use lifts albeit of stairs due to which the physical activities of people have immensely decreased. Furthermore, due to the abundance of high density calorie food, the number of fast food consumers has boosted radically. Such food items are easily accessible and are very economical, this is the reason why people tend to eat more junk rather than healthy food. Primarily, these reasons accentuate that why cardiovascular diseases are rife. For instance, it was recently published in a local newspaper that in the UK, childhood obesity is rampant and has become a serious public concern. However, there are ways to curb such health related issues by creating awareness among people globally. This can be done by promoting physical activities like exercises, gym, swimming and more. Moreover, the government should hike the price of convenience food and lower the rates of fresh food and vegetables. Such an act of the government will motivate and draw the attention of individuals towards organic food. For instance, in Norway the higher authority discourages its citizens to use cars or motorbikes and appreciates them to use cycle. Hence, such ways can help to curtail unhealthy lifestyle. To sum up, an inactive person is prone to develop fatal diseases which can only be dealt by staying active physically.