In many cities, there are areas of land that are used as parks. With increasing population levels, these areas would be better used to provide more housing.

In these days, the increasing market demands in the entertainment industry have aroused people’s discussion. However, It is argued by some that the popularity of portable appliances has a negative effect on individuals and the society lifestyle. From my belief, I totally agree with this idea. To begin with, high-tech entertainment can sharpen important skills and positive values, which explains the reason why people support for that. In fact, people in the past used to play traditional games which need lack of brainstorming effort. However, since technology allowed games to be more complicated, an advanced combination of knowledges, skills and creativity are required to generate an appropriate and effective strategy. By simulating young players’ brain and sensitivity, games cultivate their imagination and problem-solving skills. Consequently, modern games on handed devices have transformed into a valuable tool that raise people’s mind more creative and sophisticated. There are, on the other hand, some pitfalls that can easily overshadow the potential benefits of modern entertainment. First, since video game can be easily addicted, many young people these days spend too much time for their devices, and therefore isolate themselves from their families and friends. This lack of face-to-face interactions not only hurts many real-life relationships, but also increases the risk of getting mental health issues among the youth. When people waste large amounts of times on video games, they tend to less physically active, which can eventually lead to a society of people leading a sedentary lifestyle. Moreover, lack of exercise over a long period of time makes people vulnerable to metabolic diseases such as, abnormal cholesterol or triglyceride levels, causing the deterioration of health and burdening a country’s health care system. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it makes more sense for the negative effect of handed devices, for the reason provided above, by living in a sedentary lifestyle, people are increasing the liability of getting metabolic diseases.