Many major cities are facing a housing crisis as they cannot provide enough land for new buildings. Some local governments believe the problem could be solved by reassigning park land for residential development because this land would be better used for housing.

Fees for higher education are expensive and not affordable for everyone. According to some, university should be free for all people regardless of their background. In my opinion, offering everyone free university education would be problematic and, therefore, should only be offered to certain individuals. Having a free university educationuniversity education for everyone would put a tremendous financial strain on the country. Universities would have no income from fees and, consequently, they would rely on state for funding. Doing this means taking funds from other much needed areas such as, the health care system, in order to allocate money to universities. For the majority of countries, particularly, developing and under developed countries, this would not a financially viable option. Another point to consider is that offering all people free tertiary education would tempt many people to enter educational institution, whether, they are interested or not. In other words, rather than choosing to get a job, some young people opt do get a degree to which they would only half-heartedly apply themselves. This would not only be a waste of the country’s finance, but also a waste of human resources. Finally, the best solution would be to keep academy fees, but still offer some places to gifted students from poor background. This would ensure that talented, intelligent students who cannot afford to pay for higher education would still get educated on the train. As a result, society would benefit by getting the right people trained and valuable resources would not be wasted. In conclusion, abolishing academy fees is not feasible for most countries, but offering free places to particular students who have limited financial means is a much better use of the country’s resources.