In many cities, there are areas of land that are used as parks. With increasing population levels, these areas would be better used to provide more housing.

People have different views about whether government should replace parks with more houses or not. Personally, I do not agree that using the land of parks provides more houses, which would be better. The main reason is that a area with high population should retain parkland to provide a communal area for many people who live in apartments or small houses without garden. Both the elderly people and the younger people can go to the park to entertain such as walking, doing exercise, playing badminton, …Besides that, they maybe meet some new friends and talk together, which make them relax after hard-working hours. Moreover, there are many trees in the park, so the air is fresher and health’s everyone are better. Parks are suitable places for almost people. Another reason is that if the government provide more houses in a area without parks, people will face to some problems such as less job, pollution. For example, a city with high population will be polluted air and water more seriously. The amount of carbon dioxide emissions from the forms of transport and factories is increase so it negatively affect human health. Additionally, the high population is the cause of unemployment. The number of labourers is high, whereas the number of jobs is low, so someone has to struggle to find a job. All in all, I think that parks should be retained to bring us more benefits.