in many cities the pollution is increasing. some says that the urbanisation process denies us knowing our neighbours and this causes a loss of community sense. what is the main problem with this what measure can be taken

It is argued by some people that the money spent on exploring the space is being wasted since there are more important things that require these finances. I disagree with this notion, as space explorations result in more discoveries useful for humans, while it provides employment opportunities for more people. First of all, the space exploration has provided new discoveries beneficial for humans. In other words, there are new findings in various sectors derived from exploring the space and much more could be discovered. For example, during the early years of discovering things outside our immediate atmosphere, the Magnetic Resonance Imaging machine, which was used to view other galaxies is now use for medical imaging. Although, the money could have been used for infrastructure developments and health care, however, many people would have being dying from diseases that could not be diagnosed. This shows the importance of space exploration technology. Furthermore, the space industry creates employment opportunities for many people. This occurs because the industry is huge and it is ever expanding. Thus, there are job offers for astronauts, physicists and mechanical engineers. For example, a recent report by the Times Magazine revealed that a third of the physicists in the United States of America are employed in the space industry. Despite the fact that the money could have been used to finance the public transportation system in many countries, the enormous number of people in the space exploration industry justifies the money spent. In conclusion, I disagree with the notion that space exploration does not worth the amount of money spent on it owing to the discoveries from it and the numerous job offers.