In June 1996, an experimental flu vaccine was trialled in a large country town on females only.

Nowadays, the largest number of people from developed and rich countries are consuming their time in the least developing countries by doing some volunteer activities, for instance, teaching and building houses. In my opinion, it is a good job and it can bring many positive impacts on themselves and the local society as well. The majority of people spending their short time doing some unpaid works can gain happiness through their work. For instance, some native English teachers teaching language to primary and high school student in underdeveloped countries, many have no money for them, but the reward of helping people and doing the good job brings happiness. In other words, sharing is the way of caring our community and sharing makes us all happy. Furthermore, doing unpaid works in those poorer countries leads some benefits for those volunteers and the local society as well. They can explore the valuable experiences throughout their work and they can learn the practical works. Take for example a doctor doing volunteer work in tropical poverty-stricken countries can gain many experiences and medical knowledge concerned with tropical diseases. Finally, its advantages are not limited for only volunteers and it can also hit a huge impact on the local community. Sharing some useful and practical knowledge, for example, some vocational trainings to inhabitants in poorer countries are very effective way to promote their life. As a consequence, the rate of poverty can be reduced in that country. In conclusion, more and more people from wealthy countries are very willing to help residents in pooper countries for their happiness and upgrading the capacity of knowledge. Such a kind of doing good things can bring many fruitful impacts on not only for the young people, but also for the local society.