Homeschooling belongs to the past and is unacceptable in the modern society.

Education is the backbone of a nation and the true development of a nation relies on the way our children are being educated. Though homeschooling was quite a remarkable idea in the past, this, is in my opinion, is no longer applicable and suitable in the modern society. First of all, the concept of ‘self-educated’ is not acceptable in any job sector and without the certification from college or university level, someone can’t even apply for a post. Thus homeschooling will only increase the unemployment in the society while it was an excellent way of educating people in the last century. Moreover, parents these days send their children to the daycare centre from the very early stage and thus they have no time for homeschooling in a sense. Second, the education system in the past was not as formal as it is today. Thus having home tutors and mentors at home by rich people to educate their children was probably the best arrangement. On the contrary, poor could not afford tutors and thus engaged their children in some sort of works from their childhood. The picture has changed and the modern government system allows poor and rich students alike to study in a school which is subsidised by government funds in many cases. Finally, homeschooling is no longer the norm in education these days. We have formal educational institutes that employ best teachers for every subject and follow a national and international course curriculum.   Without attending formal educational institutes, the students would not be treated as educated in the country, job sector, and even in the society. In conclusion, parents should help their children on their studies at home so that they can excel in school. The school is the main standard of education these days while homeschooling has become an obsolete idea while it has been a successful system in the pre-modern era.