In everyday life, when people speak of memory, they are almost always speaking about what psychologists would call explicit memories. An explicit memory is a conscious or intentional recollection, usually of facts, names, event, or other things that a per

There is an argument whether computers are the most crucial invention in the past century. The application of computers is generalized into different parts of life, that facilitates the development of society in numerous ways. Computers are adopted to carry out tasks which are difficult to be handled by humans. The Internet, which was invented for military enhances communication between the US troops. It becomes the essential communication tools among people from all over the world. Information, world news and knowledge from different disciplines can be accessed through computers or gadgets as easy as clicking a button; for example, the website of the BBC provides real-time world news with the aid of multimedia. News can be shown in either videos or texts with detailed analyses and comments. Instead of reading newspapers, the invention of electronic social media provides more choices for the audience. This invention leads to changes in the household. There are brilliant ideas, applying computers in many electronic appliances. Benefits of the use of artificial intelligence include monitoring the use of electricity in a household and saving the earth. Artificial intelligence is applied to control and monitor the use of electricity in households. A user-friendly app is used to switch on or off the power, remotely by smartphones; furthermore, it reports regularly about the consumption of energy and give some advice on energy saving. It boosts living standard, and it also saves resources on the earth. In conclusion, people can access information on internet conveniently and effectively, according to their preferences. The application of computers brings up the standard of human life as well as saves the countryside. Undoubtedly, computers are the most influential technology of the last hundred of years.