In education and employment some people work harder than others Why do some people work harder Is it always a good thing to work hard

It is true that several people put extra effort into study and work than others. Some people work harder than others because that is the only way for them to build a better life. However, working hard all the time is not a positive thing for our lives, and it can bring negative consequences. People may have different reasons to work harder. I believe that some of us have no choice, but prioritize educational and professional life. For example, if you come from a family which has no financial condition to pay your studies or even provide the basics, in fact, as a human being you would try to find a job opportunity. In this case being employed would allow you to help your family and also pay your studies. In addition, sometimes all you learn while growing up is that you need to work, earn your own money to accomplish all you want. While it is true that working hard can bring many advantages, such as increasing your knowledge, promotion opportunity, and a better salary. On the other hand, over working without any limit can create negative consequences. For instance, your health may get affected leading to sickness such as, heart diseases due to stress, nervous conditions, fatigue and lack of sleep. Secondly, you may not have enough time to spend with your beloved ones, giving the impression that the most essential matter is your job and nothing else. In reality, it is very important to know how to manage time, not forgetting how important your peace of mind and family is. Finally, employers tend to take advantage of their employees, knowing that they would do anything to keep their occupation, working extra hours, going out of their way doing anything that the job requires expecting for a promotion or a salary increase. As a result, sometimes you may feel disappointed for all the dedication given. In conclusion, while some people work and study harder than others without a choice. As a matter of fact, it is important to keep balance between personal and professional life, setting up limits to not affect anyone around us as any other area of our lives.