In education and employment some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

It is true that several people put extra effort into study and work than others. Generally speaking, people may have different reasons to work harder. I believe that some of us has no choice, but work and study harder. For example, if you come from a family which has no financial condition to pay your studies or even provide the basics, naturally as a human being you would try to find a job opportunity. In this case being employed would allow you to help your family and also pay your studies. Furthermore, if you start working hard at an early age, and then go to university your chances of succeeding are most probably higher. On the other hand working hard all the time and not having time for yourself is not a positive thing for our lives. Firstly, it is true that working hard can bring many good things into your life, such as increasing your knowledge, promotion opportunity, and high salary. However at the same time over working without any limit can create negative consequences in your life, together with health issues, affecting your wellbeing and stress level. Secondly, you may not have enough time to spend with your beloved ones, giving the impression that all that matters is your work and nothing else. In reality, it is very important to know how to manage time between our personal and professional life, not forgetting how important your health, peace of mind and your family is. Finally, employers tend to take advantage of their employees, knowing that they would do anything to keep their jobs, working extra hours, going out of their way doing anything that the job requires expecting for a promotion or a salary increase, but sometimes as a result you may get disappointed for all the dedication given. In conclusion, while some people work and study harder than others without a choice. As a matter of fact, it is important to keep balance between personal and professional life, setting up limits to not affect anyone around us as any other area of our lives.