In the recent years, many small shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

The people who prefer doing shopping in malls or big centers are increasing nowadays, due to the fact that the plenty of small shops have not enough sale in order to open. This situation is harmful to the society more than benefits. This essay will suggest both of them. It is clear that many people chose for shopping in bigger mall or they go outside of city for buying their necessaries. Not only cheaper price than small boutiques, but also some entertainments have been done in these shops. That is because, shopping centers have a big charming for the costumer. For instance, you can find anything in there, also you can have fun with the same time. All these advantages are in the malls. However, if you shop in a small one, you buy something you wanted only. Otherwise, even if these shooping habits are developed, they are the reasons of unemployment, which in caused from closed small shops. On the other hand, the small shops should be recognized reality against the big malls. They would be attractive for the costumers like others. They can do some companies to rise sales or some events can be done in these places. They might have a vision to keep their costumer. That is, they hire more workers and the society has not been affected negatively. For example, a band or a piano artist can play for them. In conclusion, there are some bad effects of the big malls, like unemployment, while the small shops can be more attractive for the costumers. The owner of these can act more consciously against the bigger centers in order to sale for everyone.