Some people think that government is wasting money on arts and money could be better spent, somewhere else. At what do you agree?

Art is a great mean to present expressions. In the opinion of some people, the government's spending money on pieces of art is useless, as it is more important to use it for better purposes. I strongly disagree with this point of view as my essay intends to tell how investment in art is beneficial for the community. Art is a way to transit culture, history, and knowledge from one generation to another. A piece of art is not about itself but also tells various stages of human history. For example, the Taj Mahal in India is not just a symbol of beauty, but also it gives spectators’ understanding of the architecture of that particular age. On the other hand, it is a source of inspiration for poets and painters. Art transfers practical skills of past generations and it is highly informative for students, teachers, and other knowledge seekers. Thus, the government puts an inconsiderable amount of effort to preserve the arts in the form of museums, craft exhibitions. Secondly, art is a fascination for many people, so they love to visit a beautiful building, painting, and sculpture. Which provide funding to nations. Creative pieces helps to increase income of countries. Forts in Rajasthan are sources of attraction for foreign tourists. Excessive visits of tourists give jobs to numerous guides, vendors, transporters and hotel workers. In this manner, art demands money for maintenance, but it provides jobs for all types of artists and inspiration for many. From painting to movies, crafts are always sources of expression of the feeling of many. In conclusion, I pen down by saying that each and every field is important for the development of human civilization, and they need economic support. Skills are playing a significant role in lives of countrymen. Thus, there is a need to maintain balance among each area.