Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Humans commit crimes all around the world and it is becoming one of the top topics which are sparking a heated debate. As time passes by, the number of crimes that are recorded rises. This essay will discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and seek for solutions to stop it. To find out about the causes of crime, we have to look back in history and survey different time periods. Whereas most people were farmers and ranchers about 200 years ago, most of them were equal in financial aspects so no one was better than another. When the industrial revolution occurred, careers began to be more specific and individuals started to compete to get a better job and earn more money. Since then, there was a gap between poor and rich which caused poor ones to feel angry and out of control. They had nothing to lose and they attacked rich people in every chance they had to provide food for their families and feed them. However, in today's world, most of the crimes are the result of poverty and fury. After all, it is all about money and quality of life. In order to prevent such incidents, people should try to be friendlier and more sympathetic to their own kind. They should not ignore the weak ones because they do not have money or poor. In addition to people, governments should support flagging people and try to educate and train them to give them the opportunity to grow and stand on their own feet instead of giving free money to them. Every year, criminal activities are increasing at a rapid pace. This essay argued about the motives of this act and explained some of the actions which can be held to stop or reduce them.