"Developed countries have created many environmental problems. What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

Global Warming and climate change has become burning issues across the globe. It's mainly caused by the rich nations and it is the need of the hour to solve these problems. In this essay, I intend to delve into the reasons of worldwide warming and steps that needs to be taken to control its effects. First of all, it has been observed that due to global warming, glaciers are melting on a continuous basis, leading to an unpredictable weather conditions in many nations and causing flood like situations. Undoubtedly, the pollution is one of the main reasons for global warming, as numerous people in developed nations are affluent enough to purchase cars, which leads to more vehicles on the road, thus causing emissions of dangerous gases into the atmosphere. To deal with it, government should encourage people to use bicycles for travelling short distances within the city. Studies have shown that, if more people use bicycles than it helps in reducing the greenhouse gas emissions. To add further, it's not only the pollution from the vehicles, but also the waste from industries which results these issues. To address these, governments should make it mandatory for the companies to set up effluent treatment plants so that effluent should not mix with the ground water and cause land and soil pollution. Furthermore, green belt area should be maintained surrounding the industry. Moreover, it has been observed in these days that the packaging material also contribute to the environmental problems. So, industries should say No to plastic and make use of the environment friendly packaging materials. To conclude, global warming is a threatening issue of concern and its the responsibility of each inhabitant of earth to contribute a bit by using bicycles or solar powered cars, setting up waste treatment plants and say no to plastic packaging.