In companies, promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company and not to somebody outside the company or new hiring.

Higher positions in a company should be filled with honest, dedicated, loyal and talented individuals as the employees of such positions make the important decisions which ultimately determine the fate of the company. While selecting employees for the higher positions in an organisation, people have different views. Some of them believe that existing and deserving employees should be promoted for such positions while others advocate for outside hiring. I personally believe that inside or outside employees should get equal opportunity to fill such positions. First of all, it is natural that inside employees are loyal and their dedications are proven. They know the company and its business model better than an outsider. Hence many people are in a strong opinion that a company should always promote an internal employee to a vacant high-level position. In my opinion, they have their reasons to believe so and I also agree that a deserving internal candidate should be promoted to a high-level position. However, my opinion also includes that a company should not promote an internal employee to the high-level position if the employee does not truly deserve and qualify for this position. Secondly, the corporate world is quite competitive these days. People often switch their jobs and companies fire and hire employees more frequently than ever before. From this regard, if a company restricts its hiring policy for high-level positions only to internal candidates, it will soon fall behind other companies who have better and more deserving decision makers. On the contrary, if a company always hire from outside and does not value experienced and existing employees, it will soon face the scarcity of qualified and talented employees. Considering both of the facts, a company should always inform the internal candidates about the vacancy of a high-level position and also invite outside candidates to apply for this position. Then the hiring authority should select the best possible candidate for the position: be on an outside or an inside employee. In conclusion, hiring for high-level employees in a company is quite an important decision to make. It should not be influenced by any prejudice or outdated rules. Both the internal and external candidates should be given the opportunity to compete for this position and the most deserving candidate should be hired among them.