History tells that people have often thought about creating an ideal society, but most of the times fail in making this happen.

It is true that studying the past can help us to know more about how nations had been successful in making a perfect community. Although many options can be considered for having an ideal society, I personally believe that having appropriate leaders and equal usage of resources are two important factors. To begin with, in the past, people had numerous challenges to make their country a safer place for living. In many countries, democracy had been the best type of living condition, and voting was the best device for achieving it. However, unfortunately, frauds prohibited them from becoming prosperous in this matter. As a prime example, Iranians participated many times in the national presidential elections to opt their favourable president, but their votes were not counted. Another factor is war. Unpredictably, nations faced sudden battles, affecting their lifestyles. They tried to raise their standard of living by the construction of more industries, schools, houses, and roads, while war destroyed them. In particular, whereas industrialisation had raised the Europeans’ lifestyles, they faced World War II, which demolished their country and millions of lives. From my perspective, for having a perfect community two important factors should not be forgotten. One is the selection of an appropriate leader. Definitely, without having a powerful leadership, nations cannot succeed in critical situations. For instance, a good leader can save thousands of people’s lives during a natural calamity by sending sufficient information to national organisations. Had the government of Nepal had a far more efficient governor, fewer people were died by the Earthquake occurred recently. In addition, socialism is extremely important. All resources should be under control of the community, and citizens, from different social status, must have equal access to all resources, including healthcare, shelter, food, and job. In conclusion, wars and political corruptions are two leading reasons that caused societies to become less prosperous in their way to make a perfect society. I personally think that leadership and having a standard social system can assist communities to overcome their difficulties and make their country a better place for living.