Some languages are increasingly spoken in different countries, while the usage of others is rapidly declining. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, international languages are rapidly growing globally, but using of the local ones is going to be deteriorated dramatically. Although some may agree that this has been more beneficial to societies, I personally think that its drawbacks have surpassed the advantages. On the one hand, talking with some specific dialect has had two important benefits. The first one is that trading has become far easier. Businesspersons knowing English language are statistically more prosperous in their business because they can communicate better with their partners than the one not knowing English. The owners of many multinational corporations are originally from English countries or live there, including Microsoft, Google in the USA or British Petroleum in the UK. As a result, these traders can have a better connection to their partners, becoming more successful in their business. Moreover, immigrants can have more comfortable lifestyles abroad. For instance, an Iranian doctor, who is perfect in the English language, can have more opportunity than the one less knowing it. On the other hand, I personally believe that other dialects must not be forgotten, and I give the green light to those supporting them. The most important reason behind it is that traditions will be loosed. Clearly, to recognise each nation, knowing about their culture is extremely crucial, and the best device is learning its language. As a prime example, many of Arabic historical transcripts, which show Arabs` history, would have been difficult to be understood if they had been changed to other languages. Their culture would have gradually been replaced with other words, and a cultural invasion would have occurred. In addition, domination of few languages can reduce the rating success of those students talking in other languages. Obviously, developing country scholars studying in developed countries have faced numerous challenges because of language; however, if they had studied in their country, they would have become more successful graduates. In particular, a Persian engineer who has moved to Canada is usually less prosperous than a Canadian one to sit a position in an English language college. In conclusion, although the domination of some languages has had several advantages, the importance of other languages should not be neglected. I personally believe that protection of mother languages can raise the value of nations` cultures and their prosperity in education.