In companies, promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company and not to somebody outside the company or new hiring. Agree or disagree?

While some argue that in company employees who are working inside should be given a chance for promoting to higher positions rather than employing from outside or new hiring, I disagree with this view due to two reasons. The primary reason why an organisation should give promotion to new hiring is due to having extra qualification. Although internal employees are well-qualified with a limited qualification, today’s new employees are more qualified with extra degree and certificate. Thus, such degrees and certificate prove that freshers’ should be appointed by companies for a higher position in an organization. For instance, in Google, many higher positions are filled with new talents who possess an extra degree rather than having an only university degree. Another reason is having many years’ experience and expertise in the field. It is true that most companies these days prefer those candidates who have much experience and expertise in a particular field. For example, if any, the organization has a vacancy for a higher position, they will prefer that candidate who has more experience of working with other organization and is multi talented too. Therefore, these experience matter a lot because such higher positions require great responsibility. In conclusion, although there are many who are in favour of giving promotion to the employees who are working internally, I disagree with them as there are many new employees who have the higher qualification and extra degree and many years’ experience of other organisations.