Completing university education is thought by some to be the best job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays there are two perspectives about obtain a job. First by finishing a tertiary education, while others take the view that learning by doing is a better way. In my opinion, it is better to adding some experience with evolving a number of soft skills. To begin with, I’d like to outline the advantages of completing post-secondary education. The most compelling reason for holding this statement is that people can get a job more easily if they have a degree on university, due to the fact that numerous companies prefer to hire an employee with a higher education. Based on my experience, my father who has a company said that in some division to eliminate the prospective workers faster is by looking into their last formal education. Consequently, this way may provide a fast track for them. Furthermore, in their undergraduate study, student also can develop their hard skill that will help them in their future job. For example, student who takes a major in civil engineering will know the standard and formulas to calculate and build from vacant land to be a building. As a result, they can be either a consultant or a contractor. On the other hand, there are also certain benefits for them who are collecting some experience to fulfill their portfolio. The primary advantage is that they are learning directly from one project to another project, thus will make them used to be work in company and alleviate some problem in the field. For instance, owing to the fact that they have experience previously, they will know how to face and tackle a bad situation in the field. In addition, they can learn to handle a big project, since they had involved lots of small projects. Based on their experience, they can know how to manage a team to achieve the targets. Therefore, this is something people do not have if they just focus on their university education. Moreover, when they have abundance modal, experience, and also link they can ruin their own company even they are in a young age which is faster than people who just study from their lecturer. In my conclusion, while both views have advantages, but I believe people who have much experience will getting job more easily. However, whatever the way, the most important things is when people have a good attitude in every place and condition.