The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today.

It is commonly believed by most people that the most urgent issue that government and private sectors have to tackle on is to find the alternative energy solution apart from the fossil fuels as they cause the severe environment problem such as global warming. While others think that there are far more critical social issues that need to concern. In my opinion, I agree with the later argument and will outline the reason as follow. To begin with, people have perception that the main cause of global warming, which damage wildlife and lead to other serious environment problem such as firebush in Australia, occurs from large amount of consumption in fossil fuel. However, research from the Imperial university reveals that only 25% of the realeasing in greenhouse gas, which is the main factor of rising temperature, are produced from traditional fuel from industrials and business. Furthermore, there are many factors that contribute to this environment issue; for example, agriculture process and food consumption, which accounted more than the generation and consumption of fuels. As a result, if people want to help the environment and reduce the chance of global warming, they should spend time focus on other causes than energy generation from fossil. Another important point is that there are far more serious social issues that government and individuals need to urgent tackle such as health service and economy. For instance, the situation of spreading covid-19 virus, which cause more than hundred thousand of death toll in many countries around the world. The pandemic also cost trillion of dollar lose in world economy as cities are locked down and all businesses are closed. This clearly show that public sector need to quickly respond to this severe issue due to the rising of unemployment rate. Therefore, government agency need to help improve its national health service and enhance its economy situation before it faces great depression. In conclusion, although government and business sector should spend their budget to develop new energy solution for saving the environment, I strongly believe that both critical health issue and severe economy situation have to solve as the first priority.