Some people say that people remember special gifts or present that they receive. Why do you think that is? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Gifts are gesture of love. Hence, these are always remembered by the people as special presents, is asserted by a part of population. However, it is true to only some extent as masses do not remember all of them, typically a few them due to reasons like affection, love, meaning and gratitude. It is not wrong to assume that people receive tons of presents on quotidian basis from their relatives, friends, loved ones or any other person whenever there is an occasion being celebrated. Although, saying that they remember all these gifts is kind of misleading as even people tend to forget some mementos in the time period of one or two months, sometimes, may be even in less time. Nevertheless, there are always some presents which are recalled by a person every time he/she sees it and always kept close to the heart. Such gifts always come from the person toward whom the receiver is very affectionate and loving. A common example of this can be seen in the love of husband and wife or boy and girl who always accept mementos from each other with a smile on face. Another cause is the special or hidden meaning behind the gift. For instance, a child giving roses to his mother on ' Happy Mother' s Day' or any other occasion, to show love and appreciation, will unfailingly be recalled by the latter person, even in the normal talk about the son or daughter. Beside this, gifts in the form of donation, charity, perks, gratitude also tend to hold special place in person’s life especially if, given in times of need. Having discussed the aforementioned views, it is not wrong for an individual to expect from people to remember mementos given by him/her, even though, it is not always the case as most people give presents to show their feelings, not on the basis that they will always be remembered.