In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

The energy level in a human body diminishes in tandem with age, while the most productive age group is 30-60, after 60 years one gets retired, therefore a person becomes dependent for his livelihood on the other. In countries such as Britain, the aged population prefers to stay at a commonplace with the same age group and spend the rest of their life there. The living expense of such type of arrangements is taken care of by the family or by the public authorities, thereby increasing the burden on them. The essay will outline the merits and demerits of both of these aspects. Firstly, if the government bears this the cost they had to rely on the income tax accumulated from the nation's economy, so the tax rates should have a buffer to accommodate this. In other words, everyone who is earning, salary has to pay this amount, therefore it becomes mandatory for the whole working class irrespective of your ancestors are enjoying this facility or not. The finance ministry, for instance, reported that they increased the income tax rate by 3% in 2019 to bolster the living expense of an old age home. Moreover, since parents prefer to stay away from their younger ones, so the upcoming generation is no more affectionate about their grandparents, consequently, the blood relations are becoming weaker, which is not a sign of a good upbringing. On the other hand, if a family is asked to bear the expenditure of an old age home, it is more justified, because the one who is availing the facility should pay for it, thereby reducing the financial burden on the nation, which means that once the burden on families will increase then, this type of migration will have a declining trend. For example, the grandparents of my niece live with them, because they cannot afford the fees of an old age home. Furthermore, this will reduce the trend of such migrations, as a result, the adolescent will be under the watchful and caring eyes of their grandparents, instead of being handled by professional caretakers. To conclude, the old age people are our ancestors and they have an abundance of experience to guide us in the race of life. Their living expense in the old age home should be supported by their own family and not by the entire nation's economy.