Topic: Governments shoud spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people might argue that railways should be prioritized nowadays. However, i believe that in today’s world authorities should invest more money in constructing roads rather than railways. In this essay several reasons will be discussed regarding the particular issue. Firstly, the main reason for establishing new roads is that demands for it are greater than road lines. Government should take into consideration that a number of cars are increasing annually, leading to exceeding amount of traffic. Therefore, to resolve this problem road lines should be more prioritized. Moreover, it is evident that erecting more railways require considerably more money and time. For the exact reason government should be more concentrated on roads. Another point is related to situating roads in certain geographical areas. It is obvious that construction of railways in different places is not always possible, therefore, road lines are more preferable. On the flip side advantages of railways cannot be denied. With the help of train one can get any destination faster and cheaper. Additionally, they do not get stuck in traffic which makes it more ideal for the passengers. Furthermore trains are more eco-friendly due to the fact that they do not emit carbon monoxide which can pollute the air. To sum up, although the benefits of railways, roads are considered more convenient and cheaper to establish. Consequently, the government should allocate proper funding for road lines.