In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Gi

It is an irrefutable reality to take into account that the ageing population relies on indispensable care globally. Keeping this into consideration, there are some analysts in the UK who hold an opinion that functional authorities should pay for the old age homes, while others believe that families are responsible for their member’s living expenses in their retirement domicile. This essay will ascertain both sides of the contentions before deducing reasonable conclusions. There are numerous factors where the proposal in favour of the government assistance could be beneficial. First and foremost of all, from the financial aspect, the majority of people think that retired parents can be a burden to young families because whose relatives who have little or no income, therefore are unable to take care of costly medical interventions of the elders. Additionally, people who do not have any menage, thus they entirely lean on the higher authorities to remunerate so that their services continue at its own pace. For instance, the old age security services are contributory earnings from the salary for the betterment of the retired life. On the other hand, there are some groups in favour of the pecuniary responsibility of old age members in the hands of their kin, in spite of the facts discussed above. It is the moral duty of affluent families to take care of their parents’ retirement home bills could be a substantial reason behind the opponents. Although, they may not have the time to stay with them, at least those elders need to be paid by their family. At last, undoubtedly, we cannot say that neither the law enforcement agency is solely obligatory nor the family take responsibility of seniors in an assisted living facility; however, there should be a mutual cooperation between both the sectors to gratify the rest of the life of retirees.