Some people say that in all levels of education, from the primary schools to universities, too much time is spend on learning facts and not enough on learning practiacal skills.

Everyone makes mistakes. The first thing we need to acknowledge is that people can not be totally rational since the objective cause of information asymmetry and the subjective cause of social and psychological factors. For example, in human resource management, manager may have a bias impression on their employees due to the first impression, halo effect, stereotype, project effect, and immediate cause effect. Based on these effects, we may understand why the Jewish identity of Dreyfus can bring bias impression on others. Then I’d like to use the word “narcissism” to explain why people think they are right even if they’re wrong. Narcissism can be explained by extremely high self-esteem or by extremely low self-esteem that people are trying to mask. High self-esteem often goes with overconfidence and status-conscious, this kind of people have a strong belief of their judgements and may easily feel offended when others have different opinions. Compared with maintaining their authority, the truth doesn't matter. This is the reason why they refuse to release Dreyfus from prison. However, in our daily life, we should also be aware of people with low self-esteem. For this kind of people, they are sensitive to other people's comments and view neutral comments as criticism, thus ascribe the error to society rather than themselves. To sum up, if we really want to improve our judgment, the first thing we need is the knowledge about how to improve our rational thinking. Besides, we should avoid being narcissistic, we need to feel proud instead of ashamed when we notice we might have been wrong about something.