In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Nowadays, the debate whether the government or the family should pay for the nurses, who take care of old strangers, has caused a ruckus among myriads of citizens. Typically, almost everything in our world has its supporters yet is overshadowed by its opponents. Now, I am going to illustrate both sides of the coin, then I will reveal my perspective. With emphasis to my opinion, there is a vast plethora of merits regarding this highly disputatious topic. First and foremost, if the government paid for this care, not only will it improve the country's publicity among others, but importers may also offer discounted products for this service. That is to say that, this may save money to be invested in other community service. For example, another country gave us food for old people, then the money, which was saved for their food, can be used in buying better and more expensive medicines. Extremely biased in my opinion; however in spite of the countless merits, one cannot turn a blind eye on the incontestable demerits. Firstly, citizens may be coerced to pay higher taxes, which will partly contribute in aiding these people and the other part will be used to develop the country. It cannot be neglected that some may say "why would I pay extra taxes for people I do not know? ". Although it may seem unfair in the short term as they will be paying money for superfluous service, this will-without negotiation-completely changes once if he put himself in their shows or any of his relatives were in their place! Others disagree-claiming that their families should be the one who is responsible for the fees of this care. Actually, I fervently acquiesce that although government should pay part of this cost, the family should also financially contribute unless someone's family could not afford it. To take all points into consideration, I have a resolute unwavering advocate that this home is a life buoy for hordes of people. Notwithstanding that the family should also help financing these people's expenses as much as they can. Charity projects may even be held for them!