In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Recently, a common phenomena occur, which is when someone gets older, the government prefers to let him go to a home to live with other old people and they offer nurses; to look after him. Sometimes, the government has to pay for this service. Nowadays, the debate whether the family or the government should pay has become highly disputatious. Therefore, I will mention both points of view for you to judge, will I? Some people validate that his family should make him a living and pay for his expenses, on the other hand, opponents proclaim that the government should offer this service for older people, who are unable to work. There is a plethora of reasons why the country, represented in the government, should pay. Not only because the citizens are the most important part of the country, but also due to mercy. They should set a budget aside to pay for old people's care and help. That is mainly because they don't have the physical strength and ability to go to work on a regular basis. For example, if an old poor person, who is unable to work, is left alone, we should blame the government for not offering him any secure shelter. In addition, that the services, which he paid during his whole life is gathered for the government to offer him health services, so this is his right. Viewing the other side of the coin, the family is definitely who should take care of him. Despite the fact that it will be expensive, they should be caring for their family members, especially, if he has a son or a daughter. Our parents and relatives are who teach us everything, therefore at least we should pay them back a small part of their effort, which they have exerted to help us grow and mature. For example, if my father, sixty years old man, got sick what should I do? Leave him alone at home or look after him regularly? Undoubtedly ubtfully, I should help him and take care of his health daily. To cut it short, Family should be our safe-zone, in other words, we should always go to our family, if we faces any obstacles. All in a nutshell, this essay discussed both view. I think that the family is the one, who is responsible for the fees; because it will be very costly for the country to pay for all of the old people; because they want to help in the city's expansion and building companies rather that, over sixty men. However, there is no general rule as I also believe that someone doesn't have a family, the government should offer him at least one nurse.