In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Nowadays life requirement had become more complex than before, both parents had to work to provide a better life for them self and their children, and between commitment to their work and children they don't have the time to watch over their parents, whom, they become old enough that they can't perform well without any help. Therefore, a lot of the elderly nowadays start living in a home where they find there the care and the attention they need, but these facilities do not come without charge, which will also burden the person between their life commitment and their elderly. I believe that these charges should be separated between the governments and their families. First of all, those elderly once was before the bone that these governments were to depend on for their economy, education, security, and other fields, that's why after all of their years on serves they deserve that the governments will take care of them when they end their serves. Also, they are the responsibility of their children, who, without them and their sacrifices on their health, money, and life, they couldn't admit to school to receive the best education and buy them cloth, food, and toys just to see the smile of their children and they don't feel that they are less than the other children. In the end, for these reasons, I believe that caring for the elderly is the duty of both parties and no one can ignore that they are reasons where they are now.