Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. with this opinion?

In balancing the world economic growth, the underdevelopment of the Third World Nations has been drawn to the attention of the developed countries of the West. Thus, governmental policies and interference in the agricultural business of the poorer nations were made to secure their dominant source of the economy. Many discussions among economists and politicians also put their focus on the other aspects. That is, to improve the health, education and trade for the developing countries. However, the improvements cannot be made by these countries, but more external assistance and aids should be done. Because of the shortage of food supply, the people in poorer nations (i. e. Africa) are easily prone to disease, hunger and death. When natural or environmental disasters happen, they are threatened with their lives. Education cannot be well developed as a result of frequent droughts, famines and disease spreading. The other countries, while emphasising on the development of agriculture in the Third World, cannot really give the solution to the cyclical problem which has been existing for a long time. It is time to consider the consequences of all the waste of efforts in trying to help the economic growth of the Third World and to think from the other perspectives. The richer countries have the power to rebuild the Third World by taking care the essentials - health, education and trade. More aids in providing the medicine, education needs and materials can be done by the richer countries. The assistance of trade and developing business in the poorer countries also can be of a great help to the poorer nations. If the rich countries can be more serious about the essential issues of how a nation develops, and will consider the special situations and circumstances those poorer nations are facing, the improvements will be more efficiently made. The governments of developing countries are, in some ways, responsible - though not obliged - for the future of those developing countries.