Improvements in health, education, and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. with this opinion?

In recent decades, the gap between affluent versus impoverished nations has been widened than before. It is, therefore, often argued that since those Third World countries have huge challenges regarding ensuring physical fitness, schooling and growth in business, they should be given assistance by successful nations. However, I agree, to a large extent, economists who consider this viewpoint as a detrimental development. We must acknowledge the fact that affluent countries can boost the growth of backward ones in various ways. They may share useful strategies and insights to teach them how to build an efficient structure for decreasing mortality, increasing health consciousness, flourish education standard and GDP growth. Undoubtedly, it would then be a lot easier for underdeveloped nations to achieve higher goals by following the footsteps of developed ones. Nevertheless, it cannot be denied that there are severe downsides of this strategy. First and foremost, foreign help creates more dependency. Development specialists insist that various development assistances, such as foreign aid, charity and subsidies, often contain conditions as well as high-interest rates. Consequently, whenever any nation is given monetary allowances, they are likely to fall on the 'cycle of poverty' of being compelled to repay those loans. In addition, the government's help-seeking mentality often do a lot more harm than we imagine. This is because the authorities then try to sit on idle and procrastinate on finishing the vital tasks; for instance, enhancing budget on crucial sectors; employing expert health professionals and pedagogy experts, and consulting the top-performer business associates. Clearly, this cannot be done by any outer influence, except internal powers-that-be. Finally, it is the respective government bodies who know the strengths and weaknesses of that country. Therefore, in order to improve the conditions significantly, they have to find out effective solutions to utilize their own manpower, natural resources and potentials. In conclusion, it seems that it is surely wrong to argue simplistically that foreign assistance would lead to less developed countries into the developed nations. Despite the fact that it has some useful outcomes, it may bring catastrophic consequences for the needy ones. I would urge the Ministers to focus on the ways to get rid of their country of the looming crisis, rather than begging help. They should understand that becoming a prosperous-educated-healthy citizen is on the way only if they are the in-charge on their destiny.