If you have to talk about something to represent your country what will you choose: food, music, or clothes?

There is no doubt that every country has its own national voice. However, some part of the population opines to have one common language worldwide. This essay shall delve to shred light on the positives as well as the negatives this trend will bring. To commence with the positives, one of the major benefits that a global terminology may have is that, this may eliminate the discrimination among the people on the basis of their mother tongue. For instance, it is frequently seen that person, who can speak English are considered more reputed in comparison to a human using Hindi or Punjabi. Hence, this practice of dividing people will be vanished. Additionally, students may have to spend less funds while migrating to other countries, as a lot of their money is consumed in learning foreign languages to qualify for the visa application. Thus, easy migration, and less money invested. On the other hand, as every coin has two faces, this trend has some drawbacks as well: Firstly, the nations' identity may be at a verge to disappear; the voice represents the country. To exemplify, if a man speaks Hindi, then it is understood to be the native of India, similarly a Spanish speaking body from Spain. So if the local sound disappears, it will also take that places' speciality with it. Secondly, culture and speech go hand in hand. This may have a huge impact on culture ad civilization of the area, in which people reside. Thus it is necessary to preserve the dialect. In conclusion, although using common voice across the world is suggested by a large part of society, it should not be forgotten that this may impose threat to the culture. So local languages should be preserved and learnt.