q6 Rituals. Using the point s and examples from the talk explain how the participants and items in a ritual represent other things.

Social media have developed at a fast pace in the last 15 years and many social networks offer unsupervised access to them. Many of teenagers use them to text their friends and play games. This has become a problem that can lead to possible risk situations. In fact, teenagers all over the world can face a huge problem with social media. For example, one main problem that resulted when teenagers start sharing their personal information to people should not trust. In other words, they can use this information against of teens, and then they being exploited in the wrong way. Also, setting in front social media cause wasting time and concern with things that's not suppose to focus on it. Unfortunately, teenagers spend a lot of their time in social media, however they spend less of time with their studies and this leads them to get a low score, moreover they may do not reach their accomplishments. In an attempt to find solutions, parents need to enlighten their young adults on the disastrous consequences of chatting with people on the internet so that they do not fall victims. Additionally, parents can periodically monitor chats and messages of their teens to ensure that they are not receiving any threats or illicit images from the people they socialize with. For example, a recent report by the BBC has revealed that parents who supervise their children’s online activities are twice likely to discover any usual activity and take necessary action than those who do not do this. In conclusion, young people use the internet daily to interact with various people online without any guidance and this makes them fall prey to cyber crime. In order for children to be out of harm’s way, parents should keep an eye on their communications and give them advice, and social media companies need to provide apps that are suited for them.