if a product is good or it meets ppeoples needs. people will but it. advertising is no more than a form of entertainment.

According to some person's advertisement is just a trailer to entertain people and plays no role in selling items as they would only purchase the items which are useful and accomplishes the requirements. I disagree with this notion as the commercials play an important role in making a brand popular and increase its sale. The key feature of promoting a product is via advertisements as modern media has flourished so much that it has become like a member of the family. So whatever the media will promote, people will start purchasing and using it. For example, few products have been linked with the names of famous celebrities and this has been possible through heavy payments which the manufacturers of brand have made to them. People now have become brand conscious and are willing to pay any amount of money to get the product and this has been possible through effective commercials which are entertaining as well productive for selling the items. The fact that advertisements play an important role in selling of products is evident from the fact that while the product is being launched or prepared, a portion of the budget is allocated to its marketing. This marketing is an essential part and few companies would even compromise the quality of commodity for the sake of promoting via advertisements and pay heavy amounts to famous celebrities for the sake of promotion. The presence of these famous figures in commercials make the products attractive for purchase and palatable for consumption. In conclusion, advertisements are not just entertainment, but play an important part in the increased sale of a brand.