Art considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate and turn their focus to science and technology. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the art?

Art is the vital portion of all culture in the world. Nowadays, people lose their interest on art and show keen on science, technology, and business related subjects due to the job scarcity on this field and this problem can be solved by providing more budget on arts. To begin with, job scarcity is the crucial problem for losing interest on arts related subjects. People wants to secure their future by gaining a degree from university or college on a particular subject that create value in the field of job market. But there is no such job in arts related subject that’s why students turn themselves to subject that assure them to get job in future. For example, in our country there is a department called Arts & Cultural Development Department, which run by our government but in this department, there is no job position for arts students and all these positions are occupied by business students. However, this problem can be solved by investing more on art and can only be done by the government. There are few steps that the government can take, such as provide scholarship for art students, increase quota for art students in different public job sectors, and giving priority during candidate selection etc. For example, in the year of 2014 in India, there were huge job problem for arts students and for that reason students denied to admit art related subject at University. To overcome this problem, Indian government start a scheme that include full scholarship along with the job after completing degree on arts. In conclusion, although art has a great impact on our culture, people drive away from this subject due to the uncertain future and the government can solve this problem by investing more on this.