Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people say that it is too late to do something while others think that actions can be taken to improve the situation.

It is undoubtedly true that some of the human activities are harming the flora and fauna. Some people think that there is no way to improve this situation. However, others believe that if people come together to take some steps, then situation can be surely made better. I agree with the latter opinion. To commence with, the pessimist view of people about the environment is there because many of the plant and animal species have become extinct. For example, according to WHO, around 20% species of red ants have been lost in the past decade. This impact is truly irreversible. Furthermore, human population has been increasing uncontrollably from the past half century. To meet the needs of shelter and food, humans have been cutting the forests. This has resulted in climate change. As an example, the temperatures near equator have increased by around 10 degrees in the past two decades. However, there are some steps that people can take to protect the existing species and environment for further damage. Firstly, every government in the world must make laws to control the deforestation. This will save the natural habitat of many species. For instance, the government of Newzealand banned deforestation in 2015. This has decreased the soil erosion and improved the air quality index for them. Secondly, people should not waste water and save every drop of it. It will help in maintaining the cycle of climate. To conclude, in my opinion, there are several steps that can be taken by the government and the people, to save the flora and fauna from the further damage. Law against deforestation and saving water are two such small steps.