Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people say that it is too late to do something while others think that actions can be taken to improve the situation. Discuss both sides of the view and give your opinion.

World population has increased dramatically over the last few decades and industrialization caused major threats to flora and fauna. While some people argue that the mankind can do nothing to stop these changes, others believe that there are solutions to deal with this problem. This essay strongly agrees that governments and individuals, if acting together, have many ways to decrease the negative effect on the nature. To begin with, one must admit that, unfortunately, wildlife in some regions has been irreversibly damaged due to human activities. For example, in 2019, a United Nations study revealed that over 40 plant species and almost 10 mammal species lost their habitat and disappeared from our ecosystem forever. And even taking compensating measures such as closing factories or implementing forestation cannot bring them back. Moreover, those actions can lead to economic downturn and housing crisis due to unemployment and lack of places to live. The above mentioned fact clearly shows the depth of negative impact on wildlife and although this cannot be seen as an excuse, but still makes the point. Nevertheless, I insist that both authorities and every person can take plenty of measures to reduce their negative influence on the planet. First of all, governments could introduce environmental laws to force the factories use more Eco friendly equipment. As well as implement extra taxes for fuel to encourage people drive less. These two measures will definitely have positive consequences for both humans and wildlife. Individuals, in their turn, could contribute to saving our planet by becoming more energy efficient, turning away from consumerism culture and using modern technologies for the sake of wild nature. To illustrate, paperless offices in Switzerland helped to cut down deforestation in the country by 10% within recent 2 years, and holographic zoos and circuses in Germany have already saved plenty of wild animals, leaving them in their biological habitats. To conclude, even though humanity has destroyed numerous plant and animal species and continues to put its own well being before nature’s, still people can unite and do a lot to save and multiply what is left.