Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it a legal requirement.

In this contemporary era, the misuse produced by the people has increased dramatically. Also, people are less aware about the impact of the rubbish on the environment. Some people believe that the government needs to enact some stricter laws for the recycling of the wastage whereas the others argue that it is not an appropriate way to reduce wastage production. I totally agree with the aforesaid statement. First and foremost, the government needs to restrict the usage of plastic by enforcing some strict laws because the plastic plays a vital role in this situation. It does not decompose in the soil and the process of recycling plastic is more complex and time consuming. Also, industries should be penalized for overproduction of plastic. Plastic packaging should be banned by the government. For example, in Japan people think 3R (reduce, reuse and recycle)when they dispose their rubbish At last, some rewards given to the people by the government can boost their efforts. In addition to the above, if the wastage produced by households reached beyond the certain level, then the government should restrict government facilities like water and electricity because of this, the people of that house will reduce their rubbish and recycled them effectively. Also, the government should divide public dustbins in three categories: degradable, non degradable and hazardous. Due to this, people ought to dump their fouls in regard bins. So, the process of recycling may look easy in initial stages. On the other hand, only enforcing these laws will not mitigate this situation, but abide these rules strictly to people by the government will help. Also, the government should organize some campaigns along with the rules will aware layman more effectively. Owing to this, people will not only think about recycling, but also, they would buy more eco friendly products which are more suitable for the environment. These small steps can go a long way in saving energy. To conclude, government needs to include some mandatory subjects of the environment in the school should be a more important way to mitigate rubbish production.