Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but it's disadvantages should not be overlooked.

In this modern era of globalisation, higher incomes are earned by the means of tourism, however, it's demerits should not be ignored. So, I totally agree with it and this essay will portray about the specified statement in detail. First of all, as we know that, government generates massive capital through overseas tourists. Therefore, this tends to increase national income of a country. To illustrate, I would like to cite that, it is quite known that, Dubai is a great spot for different visitors and renowned for its tourism business. Not only this, but also, it has become one of the richest nation because of tourism, despite being small in size as well as having least sources like water and electricity. Thus, this has numerous benefits and should be continued. But, on the flip side, it has some limitations, too, which should be kept in mind. For instance, whenever foreign voyagers visit to a place, there occurs a hurdle of diversity in cultures, languages, clothes, food and lifestyle also. As a consequence, these circumstances lead to disturb the uniformity of a territory's own culture, mother tongue, cuisines and many more. Such as, in Dubai we can observe that folks who actually relates to another religions, but are living in that realm has resulted in inequity in living styles and another things also. For these causes, tourism's drawbacks should be emphasized. In conclusion, I pen down by saying that although there are diverse benefits of tourism like large revenues, but still its shortcomings, as in, dissimilarity in various matters, should not be overlooked.