How does the information in the listening passage supplement what is explained in the reading passage?

There has been a difference of opinion regarding the merits of continuing a higher education as people believe that is better to get a job straight after school. I would argue that are more benefits in going to college or university. The option to start a work immediately is attractive for several reasons. The access to have an independent lifestyle as long as younger people start earning money, a wider range of possibilities come with it. In this way, they will be able to afford their own apartment or start a new family. In terms of their career, getting a job brings the opportunity to gain experience in specific fields. Indeed, spend time working in a real industry and sharing different points of views with co-workers and bosses, gives an invaluable knowledge about the process. Despite the arguments mentioned above, I believe that is more beneficial for students to continue their studies. Firstly, academic qualifications are required in the majority of professions. For example, it is impossible to become a doctor, teacher or lawyer without having a degree. As a result, nowadays a large number of industries and hospitals are only hiring people who have a bachelor degree or higher. Secondly, in recent years, the job market is becoming more competitive and sometimes there are hundred of applicants for one position in a company. Subsequently, young people who do not have a degree will not be able to compete and without a job is more difficult to continue growing in a career. By way of conclusion, I believe that students will be more successful in their lives if they continue their studies beyond school level.