Part of the syllabus in a history classOne of the requirements for this class is that you watch a number of films on historical topics. You will be given a list of twenty films, and you are required to watch at least twelve of the twenty films. After you

In the recent years, history plays an important role in our lives. Although wearing traditional dress and costumes are the way to link with the past, there is a myriad of other ways exit to help people connect with their country’s past. There are several reasons why old traditional dress will help maintain links with the past. Firstly, wearing traditional dress represents the cultural rituals, beliefs, and values which passed from one generation to another generation. For example, in Vietnam, most of female students wear Ao Dai as uniform, this shows not only the traditional beauty but also patriotism of them. Secondly, as wear traditional costumes, citizens can reminisce about the past and be proud of it. In order words, wearing traditional costumes related to certain religious events to give people a chance to connect with the country’s past customs and rituals. However, there are some other factors to which interrelate with the past of the country. First, museums and art galleries which including heritages, paintings and messages. This can be useful for people to visualise and comprehend on how people in the past used to live. Second, folk music illustrates the story of life of group people and it represents when containing ancient languages. This means that it will provide larger space for modern people to imagine the life of people in the past more effective than costumes. In conclusion, These are many ways we can connect with the past, but traditional costumes are one of the essential ways. All ways should be respected and reviewed.