Every day traffic seems to get worse on our roads. Most people are reluctant to use public transportation. What needs to be done to make public transportation an effective option for more people in your town?

In these days, the number of people in cities is growing and their streets are becoming increasingly congested. Many people do not use public transport and they rely on private cars. In this essay, I will discuss some reasons for the problem and measures that can be taken to address this issue. One of the major causes of traffic congestion is that people utilize more private cars. They think that public transport is often slow and unreliable. Cars are much more comfortable. In other words, individuals who use their own cars can get to their destination faster. They do not need to wait for buses or trains. To tackle this problem, the government should impose a tax on using private cars. As a consequence, people will be encouraged to use public transportation and they will reduce their dependence on cars. Another reason for the tendency of using vehicles rather than public transport is the low quality of transportation. Buses, trains and metro systems are often dirty and crowded. On the other hand, many people complain about the consistency of public transportations schedules, which can have impacts on their work or study. They spend much time on commuting. A solution to this problem is for the government to gentrify and subsidize public transportation. As a result, public transport will be more reliable and efficient. People will use it more frequently. All in all, I think that public transportation in my city needs a huge investment and there should be a strong penalty for those who wish to drive their own cars so that life can be better for everyone.