Hosting sporting events such as the Olympics and the World Cup can bring benefits to the host countries. How far Use your own examples to support.

Some people believe that the Olympics can bring benefits to the host countries, while others hold the view that there is no relationship between the Olympics and the benefit of the host country. In my opinion, the Olympics do have an influence on neighbouring countries due to social and psychological reasons. First and foremost, the social reason is why I think the Olympics has an influence on neighbouring countries. Although potentially negative impacts of events must be taken into account, I still reckon that the organizing the sports event has in many ways enormously enriched people's lives. For example, a well-known American philosopher once said, sports events can bring the two nations close and eliminate the culture distance. ' It is thus clearly shown that human behaviour is changed by psychological law. In addition, another factor that should be considered as a relationship and friendship reason. As far as society is concerned, the ultimate aim of the Olympics is to build a peaceful and better world. For instance, a recent article published by The Economist reveals that 80% of people played different kinds of sports and love to watch the Olympics on television. Undoubtedly, this is a clear indication that the Olympics and the World Cup have a positive impact on host countries. In conclusion, I hold the view that the Olympics and the World Cup are extremely grateful. To address this issue, the government and society should make a concerted effort to arrange such events.